cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Community Member

Buddy Account to premiere edition account

Jump to solution

Hi I created a Buddy Account with the Code from my Brother.

Last thursday i bought stadia premiere edition and got a new Code.

How can I enter the Code in my Buddy Account to Change it to a premiere edition Account?

Is it possible?

Or do I have to create  a new Account with the Code?

Because I want to use my Main emailadress for stadia..

Thanks for help;)

Can I delete my Buddy Account and create a new with the same emailadress?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Stadia Guide
Stadia Guide

There is no difference on the account side between one activated with a Premiere Edition code or a Buddy Pass; only the Founder's Edition accounts are different.

And I'm pretty sure that the 3-month trial of Stadia Pro which is bundled with the Premiere Edition hardware kit is only valid for first-time users. As with trials for most other services, you'd have to activate on a new account if you wanted to have another trial. 

You're free to create a new account if you'd like - but keep in mind that any purchased or claimed games will not transfer between the two. You'd be unable to reclaim any past months' Pro games.

You can also delete your account but I understand that it will have to be inactive for 30 days before you can sign up again with the same email address - and, again, you'd lose any purchases or claimed games in the process.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
1 Reply
Stadia Guide
Stadia Guide

There is no difference on the account side between one activated with a Premiere Edition code or a Buddy Pass; only the Founder's Edition accounts are different.

And I'm pretty sure that the 3-month trial of Stadia Pro which is bundled with the Premiere Edition hardware kit is only valid for first-time users. As with trials for most other services, you'd have to activate on a new account if you wanted to have another trial. 

You're free to create a new account if you'd like - but keep in mind that any purchased or claimed games will not transfer between the two. You'd be unable to reclaim any past months' Pro games.

You can also delete your account but I understand that it will have to be inactive for 30 days before you can sign up again with the same email address - and, again, you'd lose any purchases or claimed games in the process.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos