cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Interview with Moonshine Studios on Get Packed, plus new trailer

Stadia Employee
Stadia Employee
36 17 6,214

Arriving soon for purchase on the Stadia store, Get Packed is a co-op game and a First on Stadia title, full of calamity and carnage for 1-4 players. As seen in the new trailer above, the game combines frantic scenarios with ridiculous physics as you help the citizens of Ditchlington relocate as fast as possible.

To help prepare for the arrival of Get Packed on Stadia, we chatted with Jamie King at Moonshine Studios to learn more about its development!

------------------------------------------------------------------

Hey! Could you introduce yourself and Moonshine Studios?

My name’s Jamie King, and I’m a designer at Moonshine Studios. We’re a five-person indie developer based in Cornwall, England, and we’ve been working with our publisher, Coatsink, to bring Get Packed to Stadia!

With Get Packed being Moonshine Studios’ first game, how do you see it paving the way for future games from the team?

While it’s still early for our team, we hope that Get Packed will be a cornerstone that allows us to make unconventional and ambitious titles for years to come. It’s been great creating Get Packed as a comedy and physics-centric game, and moving forward we hope to expand and create new genres and trends.

It looks like we have an all-new trailer for Get Packed featured above. Can you explain how to play Get Packed?

Sure! Get Packed features frantic, physics-based gameplay for 1-4 players and blurs the line between co-operative and competitive multiplayer. As an employee of a removals company headquartered in the town of Ditchlington, you’re tasked with saving the townsfolk from the evil Industrial Salt Corporation. You’ll need to pack your way through a variety of unique levels in increasingly bizarre tasks.

What inspired your team to develop Get Packed?