cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Interview with Konami on SUPER BOMBERMAN R ONLINE, arriving First on Stadia on September 1

Stadia Employee
Stadia Employee
26 9 5,354

SBRO_KEYART_Landscape.jpg

As we shared earlier this week, SUPER BOMBERMAN R ONLINE will arrive First on Stadia on September 1. With this brand new entrant to the legendary franchise, Bomberman is as exciting as ever with many characters to choose from and familiar power ups. Use everything you have at your disposal as you strategize and scurry your way through 64-player battles to win the ultimate prize - being Bomber One!

We chatted with Tatsunori Matsuo and Takuya Sokukawa at Konami to hear more about the upcoming launch of SUPER BOMBERMAN R ONLINE on Stadia.

-------------------------------------------------------------

Hey! Could you introduce yourself and your team?
TM: I’m Tatsunori Matsuo, and I am the Producer of SUPER BOMBERMAN R ONLINE. This is my first time getting involved in this series, but my team is chock full of original staff members that worked on SUPER BOMBERMAN R and we have been very motivated to develop this game.

TS: I am the Game Director, Takuya Sokukawa. I was involved in the development of SUPER BOMBERMAN R and this makes it my second time having worked on this series.

What makes SUPER BOMBERMAN R ONLINE different from other Bomberman titles?
TM: What makes this game the most unique out of the series is the battle royale type mode called ‘Battle 64’, where players battle it out with up to 64 players simultaneously online. We were able to evolve the original game experience of Bomberman from being a game you enjoyed with your close family and friends to now an online experience where you can battle with anyone from around the world.

Why are you excited to develop on Stadia?